Opelousas Junior High School

Skip to main content Opelousas Junior High School, where the adventure awaits! ~~~~~O.J.H.S.'s Vision Statement:  To provide an educational experience that will empower students to become life-long learners who flourish in a global society. ~~~~~~St. Landry Parish School Board Hotline: (337) 942-0200 ~~~~~
| Login

WELCOME!!!

8TH GRADE MATH TENTATIVE SCHEDULE FOR MONTH OF JANUARY, 2017

WEEK of

ASSIGNMENT

DATE

January 9-14, 2017

Christmas Packet Make-Ups

Mon., January 09, 2017

Lessons 5.1-5.2 (Review) {Puzzle Time}

Tues., January 10, 2017

Christmas Packet Review (Discussion)

Wed., January 11, 2017

Lesson 5.4: Solving Special Systems of Linear Equations

Thurs., January 12, 2017

Lesson 5.4 Extension: Solving Linear Equations by Graphing

HMWK: Ch. 6 Fair Game Review

Fri., January 13, 2017

January 16-20, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Mon., January 16, 2017

Lesson 6.1: Relations & Functions

Tues., January 17, 2017

 

Wed., January 18, 2017

Lesson 6.2: Representations of Functions

Thurs., January 19, 2017

 

Fri., January 20, 2017

January 23-27, 2017

Lesson 6.3: Linear Functions

Mon., January 23, 2017

 

Tues., January 24, 2017

Lesson 6.4: Comparing Linear & Nonlinear Functions

Wed., January 25, 2017

Lesson 6.5: Analyzing & Sketching Graphs

HMWK: Ch. 5&6 Study Guide

Thurs., January 26, 2017

Check Ch. 5&6 Study Guide

Fri., January 27, 2017

January 30-

February 3, 2017

COMPUTER LAB

Mon., January 30, 2017

CHAPTER 5 & 6 TEST: SYSTEMS OF LINEAR EQUATIONS & FUNCTIONS

Tues., January 31, 2017

Chapter 5 & 6 Vocabulary Test

Wed., February 1, 2017

Chapter 5 & 6 PARCC Practice Problems

Thurs., February 2, 2017

Check Chapter 5 & 6 PARCC Practice Problems

Fri., February 3, 2017